Close ☰
Menu ☰

In Resolution this issue

Jean-Michel Jarre still feels compelled to rewrite electronic music history – we discover his thoughts on AI in music, collaborations with Moby and Massive Attack – and reveal how his ground-breaking algorithmic app EōN was developed. Warren Huart, the creator of NAMM TEC Education Award-winning Produce Like A Pro, reveals his journey from musician to platinum-act engineer and producer, gives us his views on the future of music, and explains how he started an online community with over 3,000 members. We interview the re-recording mixer for six-time Oscar winner Parasite, and production soundman Paul Paragon describes the challenges and rewards of using on-set audio for movie Military WivesArturia’s Creative Suite plus new mics from RØDE and DPA are reviewed, and our 5-page mic roundup is FREE to download.


Latest Issue


Back Issues

Resolution Magazine Back Issues
Take a look at previous issues of Resolution Magazine, many of which (pre-2010) are FREE to download… Read more



Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

Join the Audio Engineering Society and participate in the "virtual convention" todayAES Virtual Vienna Convention 2020 continues through Friday June 5, with over nine hours of streaming content daily, with two simultaneous content streams on June 3 -5.

Register Now at AESEurope.com

Today's live stream event schedule includes:

Wednesday, June 3rd Live Stream 1
Recording & Production
(11:00am-1:00pm CEST / 5:00am-7:00am EDT)
Sound Reinforcement
(1:00pm-3:00pm CEST / 7:00am-9:00am EDT)
Keynote Lecture: Marisa Hoeschele
(3:00pm-4:00pm CEST / 9:00am-10:00am EDT)
Sound Reinforcement
(4:00pm-8:00pm CEST / 10:00am-2:00pm EDT)

Wednesday, June 3rd Live Stream 2
Acoustics & Psychoacoustics
(11:00am-2:00pm CEST / 5:00am-8:00am EDT)
Recording & Production
(2:00pm-3:00pm CEST / 8:00am-9:00am EDT)
Break for Keynote Lecture
(3:00pm-4:00pm / 9:00am-10:00am EDT)
Student Recording Competitions
(4:00pm-7:00pm CEST / 10:00am-1:00pm EDT)
Student Design Competition
(7:00pm-8:30pm CEST / 1:00pm-2:30pm EDT)

Join Us at AESEurope.com

#VirtualVienna #AESorg
... See MoreSee Less

1 day ago

Join the Audio Engineering Society and participate in the virtual convention today

Hyunkook Lee and Thomas Lund of Genelec, 6:00 AM – 7:00 AM EDT, Audio Engineering Society AES Virtual Vienna Convention 2020! "Beyond Stereo" – don't miss this! Two audio researchers who are both experts in their field of research... Hyunkook Lee on 3D microphone arrays: www.resolutionmag.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/12/3D-microphone-arrays-Resolution-V18.7.pdf Genelec Aural ID: www.resolutionmag.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/02/Genelec_Aural_ID_Resolution_V19.1-Jan-Feb-2020.pdf

www.eventscribe.com/2020/VirtualVienna/agenda.asp?startdate=6/3/2020&enddate=6/3/2020&BCFO=&tn=&c...
... See MoreSee Less

1 day ago

Hyunkook Lee and Thomas Lund of Genelec, 6:00 AM – 7:00 AM EDT, Audio Engineering Society AES Virtual Vienna Convention 2020! Beyond Stereo – dont miss this! Two audio researchers who are both experts in their field of research... Hyunkook Lee on 3D microphone arrays: https://www.resolutionmag.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/12/3D-microphone-arrays-Resolution-V18.7.pdf  Genelec Aural ID:  https://www.resolutionmag.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/02/Genelec_Aural_ID_Resolution_V19.1-Jan-Feb-2020.pdf

https://www.eventscribe.com/2020/VirtualVienna/agenda.asp?startdate=6/3/2020&enddate=6/3/2020&BCFO=&tn=&cpf2=&cus2=&pta=&h=Wed,%20Jun%203&pfp=

There's an Audio Engineering Society Virtual Vienna going on – Live! Don't miss all the audio techie talk and showcases: www.eventscribe.com/2020/VirtualVienna/agenda.asp? ... See MoreSee Less

2 days ago

Theres an Audio Engineering Society Virtual Vienna going on – Live! Dont miss all the audio techie talk and showcases: https://www.eventscribe.com/2020/VirtualVienna/agenda.asp?
Synchro Arts have won the prestigious Queens Award for Enterprise for Revoice 4, read George Shilling - Music and Recordings  review here: https://www.resolutionmag.com/news/technology/synchro-arts-wins-2020-queens-awards-for-enterprise/
Load more

adam_audio_t8v_resolution

ADAM Audio introduces T8V Studio Monitor

The new T8V studio monitor is the latest addition to its T-Series line of professional studio monitors which offer  ADAM Audio performance, quality and reliability at a value price point. ADAM say the new T8V offers “performance and specifications unprecedented in its price class”, with a frequency response that reaches down 33Hz and the ability to […]

Read more


liquidsonics_cinematic_rooms_resolution_magazine

LiquidSonics Cinematic Rooms – Atmos compatible reverb

The company behind Seventh Heaven (read our review from Resolution V16.4) and Lustrous Plates reverb plug-ins have announced their latest reverb, Cinematic Rooms, offering immersive sound, powerful tools and full Dolby Atmos compatibility. Cinematic Rooms is a reverb dedicated to the intense acoustic demands of surround room simulation. Advanced surround workflow tools allow you to design […]

Read more


ibc_2020_cancelled

IBC 2020 is cancelled

IBC organisers finally bowed to the inevitable and cancelled the world’s second largest broadcast trade show today, 19th May. The show was scheduled to take place in Amsterdam Sept 11-14th.  Resolution editor Nigel Jopson said: “I spend a lot of time in the Netherlands, and IBC’s dogged insistence ‘the show would go on’ seemed misplaced, and […]

Read more



Newsletter

By subscribing to the FREE Resolution Newsletter you will receive a bi-monthly email packed full of content: a back catalogue interview and equipment review (available only to newsletter subscribers), an EXCLUSIVE short interview or news analysis, plus industry updates and market news, new product releases, events showtimes, Resolution Magazine headlines.

Translate »